twitter facebook Google pinterest rss

KIERSTEAD, Jeff    PNG #699 since 2011


SecurityMetrics for PCI Compliance, QSA, IDS, Penetration Testing, Forensics, and Vulnerability Assessment

MintProducts.com, Internet Coin Dealer, Bedford, NH
MintProducts.com :: U.S. DOLLARS 2000-2019 :: Presidential Dollar Proof Sets 2007-2016

Presidential Dollar Proof Sets 2007-2016

The United States Mint is honoring our nation's presidents by issuing $1 circulating coins, the Presidential Dollar Coin Series, featuring each Presidents likeness on the obverse. The coins will be released in the order that each President served, beginning in 2007 with Washington, Adams, Jefferson, and Madison. The United States Mint will issue four Presidential Dollar Coins per year until the program's end and each of the Presidential Dollars will have a reverse design featuring a striking rendition of the Statue of Liberty. These Dollar Coins will also feature edge–incused inscriptions of the year of minting or issuance, "E Pluribus Unum," "In God We Trust," and the mint mark of either P or D. The edge–incused inscription positions will vary with each coin. The obverse will feature a portrait of the President, the term and the number order in which he served in office. These Dollar Coins will be struck with a pure copper core with outer layers of manganese brass. The size, weight, and composition of the Presidential Dollars will be identical to that of the Sacagawea Dollars.

Mint Products offers Presidential Dollars in singles, rolls, and sets. We also offer Dansco albums and Whitman folders to help make collecting and storing these Presidential Dollar Coins easy.

Looking for the Presidential Dollar Release Schedule? Find it here!

Please Note: This series is currently terminated by the U.S. Mint and will no longer issue any new coins as of July 2016. The Act of Congress legislating the dollars specifies that for a president to be honored, the former President must have been deceased for at least two years before issue. Thus, the series is ending with President Ronald Reagan. For future Presidents to be included, another Act of Congress would be required.